Visiting Angels Gold Country, CA Reviews

The reviews and testimonials about Visiting Angels are an important way for us to receive feedback so we can be assured our caregivers are providing the best possible home care and take action where needed. We'd like to thank those who so readily share their home care reviews and share some of them with the public. Here is just a small sample of some of the reviews we've gotten for Visiting Angels.

 

"I like their compassion and their ability to provide care when we ask. They mostly make a difference for me by helping take off the weight of providing care."

- Anonymous January 2020

 

"I like the office staff. They are congenial, and willing to listen. The caregiver allows me to leave the house with peace of mind."

- June D January 2020

 

"They are very responsive. They pay attention to her needs, and the caregivers are competent. I only them as needed because I don't need them all the time, and they come when I have to go out of town."

- Bob C February 2020

 

"The caregiver gives him companionship, and it helps me to keep up around the house or to go somewhere else. They are really good about helping around the house and taking him for walks or to the store."

- Beverly H February 2020

 

"They provide quality caregivers that are better than other agencies. They don't compare to Visiting Angels. Visiting Angels can cost more money, but it's worth it."

- Bonnie T. March 2020

 

"The person who came was very caring and capable. My husband looked forward to her coming. She listens to his story and sat and talked with him. They were quick to respond to my requests for help, and sent a very good caregiver."

- Jeanne H. March 2020

 

"The office staff is very prompt and pleasant. It helps we don't have to go through a phone tree. They matched the caregiver very well to his needs."

- Bob B. March 2020

 

"Not only are the caregivers tending to her needs, but they make sure that they do anything that I need. They make sure that he is safe. They are attentive to my loved ones needs."

- Sonia S. March 2020

 

"I like the personality of the caregivers that come. The impact now is much better now than it was. They give me someone else to talk to besides my wife."

- John G. April 2020

 

"They have always been there for me. It takes some of my worry off of my mind."

- Candace R. April 2020

 

"They try very hard to meet the clients' needs which is most important to us. They allow me to sleep which is needed. They keep her safe when walking."

- Jeannette M. April 2020

 

"My mom and dad both love the caregiver who is coming. She is consistent. That is huge for us. The caregiver is friendly, confident and caring."

- Eve A. May 2020

 

"My caregiver thinks of me more than I do."

- Frank W. Mary 2020

 

"It is a great service, and they have just been helpful. They give my mother the time she needs to breath. They are very patient with my husband because he has dementia."

- Debi P. January 2020

 

"The caregivers focus on their job, and I like how they are interactive. Its extremely helpful because they show up, and they are here."

- Bonnie T. December 2019

 

"The caregiver I've had does a real good job and did an excellent job with my husband when he was alive. We visit each other. She does my house cleaning and we go for walks together."

- Marilyn M. December 2019

 

"I think they are a well established agency. They are what I needed. I have been using them for many years in another city, so I love this company."

- C.C. December 2019

 

"They give good quality care. The caregiver is likable, and we get along fine."

- Lucy L. December 2019

 

"My husband and I are able to have a life because of services of Visiting Angels. We know she is being cared for in a professional way. It makes her feel its not an obligation or a job."

- Essie W. December 2019

 

"They are easy to work with. I appreciate their patience and having a good attitude."

- Bernard A. December 2019

 

"They are efficient and always attentive to my needs. They are on time and organized. They have helped me and my wife exercise and have massaged our legs and feet. They do the laundry work so my wife doesn't have to be on her feet."

- Harry D. December 2019

 

"My caregiver is a lovely person. Her personality is wonderful. Se is always ready to help and is always there for me"

- Lillian H. November 2019

 

"She knows before I do what should be done and I like her attitude. She is very polite and is always thinking of something in a good area."

- Frank W. November 2019

 

"It is very helpful to me. She will come and fix breakfast for me, help me wrap my legs, do laundry, and some light housekeeping. She is just always ready to help, and its nice to have someone here."

- Patricia M. October 2019

 

"I can't take my mother to places anymore, so the services allow me to run errands and go to appointments. They've given me a lot of freedom. The office staff is very friendly, and act like I'm the only phone call of the day."

- Janet M. Augusts 2019

 

"They are friendly. They are good to my mom, and she loves them. They are very accommodating and easy to get along with."

- Linda H. August 2019

 

"They keep my wife company and reminds her to take her medications. It allows me to do things I need do do at work and know that someone is home with my wife. It gives me a lot of peace of mind."

- Bob C. July 2019

 

"They are prompt, efficient and professional. There's a nice gal that comes out here. She reads to my husband and stimulates his brain. They are doing a fabulous job."

- Beverly H. July 2019

 

"They were cooperative and very friendly. It allows me to go and do things that I need to do."

- Stan D. July 2019

 

"They are easy to work with and I appreciate their attention to detail ad concern for my well being."

- Jeff C.

 

"I like my home care person. She's been with me for about a year now. The caregivers are all wonderful and seem to be angels."

- Mary T.

 

"It allows me to do things I need to do at work and know that someone is home with my wife. It gives me peace of mind. I like that they are prompt, and they come at the time they're supposed to. They keep my wife company, talk to her and get her everything she needs."

- Bob C. 2019

 

"I can't take my mother to places anymore, so the services allow me to run errands and go to appointments. They've given me a lot of freedom. I appreciate that they come in and feel at home. They make me feel comfortable leaving my mother with them."

- Lois S. Aug. 2019

 

"I am very satisfied, and they did what they said they would do. They make me more comfortable. They make life a lot easier for me."

- Alan S. Sept. 2019

 

"They came recommend to me, and they have been very accommodating for my mother's needs and for our budget. They give us peace of mind."

- Gerda B. Oct. 2019

 

"My caregiver is a lovely person. Her personality is wonderful. She is always ready to help and is always there for me."

- Lillian H. Nov. 2019

 

"The caregiver I've had does a really good job and an excellent job with my husband when he was alive. We visit with each other. She does my housecleaning and we go for walks and such."

- Marilyn M. Dec. 2019

 

"They are what I needed. I have been using them for many years in another city and I love this company."

- Dr. C Dec. 2019

 

"They give good, quality care. My caregiver is very likable, and we get along fine. I am very satisfied."

- Lucy L Dec. 2019

 

"My husband and I are able to have a life because of Visiting Angels. We know that mom is being cared for in a professional way. I like how personalized it is, meaning how often they reach out and fulfill the service I am wanting."

- Essie W. Dec. 2019

 

"They are easy to work with. I appreciate their patience and having a good attitude."

- Bernard A. Dec. 2019

 

"The caregivers are the best – kind, considerate and loving."

- Anita S., Cameron Park, CA

 

"My terminally ill wife loved and hugged her two Visiting Angels and thanked them for their excellent care every day for six months until her passing."

- Bob L., Elk Grove, CA

 

"My association with Visiting Angels was very positive. The caregiver was very responsible, attentive, and easy to be with; a sweet and loving person. In view of bad experiences with other agencies I felt very secure with the care from Visiting Angels. Thank you."

- Andrea R., Elk Grove, CA

 

"I’ve used Visiting Angels in San Jose, CA and here in El Dorado Hills and I’ve been very satisfied with their screening of personnel and their interest in giving great service and knowing their clients’ needs.” On a 10 point scale – Robin is a 12!!! Does this show our satisfaction?!"

- Chuck A., Elk Grove, CA

 

"Your girls, Renee and Robin were very nice and did their job very well. They both had good manners and were pleasant."

- Mary M., El Dorado Hills, CA

 

"The Angels have been so very helpful to me, full of patience when answering my sometimes ignorant questions. Peggy is efficient and finishes the care with a lot more patience and ease than anyone else I’ve had. She handles Joe with patience and humor and some days that is a chore! She’s become a friend to both of us and sees things that need to be done without reminders."

- Liz B., Diamond Springs

 

"I have told several people how good the Angels are with my wife. I would recommend them to people that need the help with a loved one."

- James P., Placerville, CA

 

"Wonderful – Thoughtful – Loving. What more can we say."

- Margaret S., Cameron Park, CA

 

"We feel very fortunate to have the services of the Visiting Angels."

- Jackie L., Cameron Park, CA

 

"When we were faced with finding care for our 90 year old aunt, we were so fortunate to find the Visiting Angels. The Angels are fierce advocates for my aunt. They keep her safe, provide great meals, drive her, and notice / document when her condition changes. It is so reassuring to have updates and assessments especially since I live out of town. The Angels now feel like part of the family for my aunt. When looking for care in the home, I wholehearted recommend this agency. They have been a godsend."

- Bonnie H., Niwot, CO

 

"They help her go to the bathroom at night, they make sure she doesn’t fall, and they give her medication that I have laid out for her. It has helped me sleep, and it has kept her safe from falling."

- Jeannette M. September 2018

 

"We liked the initial appointment to assess the needs. There were two people that came out, and the questions they asked showed that they had a lot of experience."

- Donald Z. September 2018

 

"It has given me my life back and freed me up for several hours a day to focus on me."

- Cindy J. September 2018

 

"I thought that they had standards that were high, and they did a good screening evaluation of their employees."

- Billie B. September 2018

 

"They are compassionate, understanding, and able to listen to recommendations. They are knowledgeable about my mother’s medical needs."

- Bob B. September 2018

 

"I recommend Visiting Angels. There is peace of mind knowing that there is a capable person taking care of my loved one. It allows me to go to work."

- Gaylen J. September 2018

 

"I think they really listened to the kind of care I thought my mom needed, and they matched her with someone who has the s kills needed to provide that care."

- Deanna W. September 2018

 

"The services give me peace of mind."

- Bob C. October 2018

 

"The little things she does shows compassion. She makes sure my mom has lipstick on, blow dry’s her hair, makes sure they have fresh water available, and makes sure she gets fresh air."

- Kathy W. October 2018

 

"It allowed me to know that he was in hands of someone who could observe changes in his behavior. The Visiting Angel was outstanding."

- Pat S. October 2018

 

"They helped take care of him, which freed me up so I could have a life."

- Tracey L. 2018

 

"The office staff works as a team in their communication and goes above and beyond in their call of duty."

- Stan D. Nov. 2018

 

"She shows up on time, is eager to help, does not shy away from doing things, and is willing to offer assistance with anything."

- Denise C. Nov. 2018

 

"The caregiver shows compassion because I do not need to ask her what to do; she knows what to do without question."

- Caroline S. Nov. 2018

 

"The caregivers are understanding, compassionate and willing to help. She goes out of her way to do things for us. The caregiver has truly been an angel."

- Karl G. Nov. 2018

 

"The caregivers are understanding, compassionate and willing to help. She goes out of her way to do things for us. The caregiver has truly been an angel."

- Karl G. Nov. 2018

 

"The helped me a lot because I couldn't bend certain ways. The person they sent was very helpful, and the caregiver was a nice person. The overall performance was very good. The caregiver was a hard worker."

- Anonymous May 2019

 

"I like that she communicates with me so that I know my mom is being taken care of correctly. She is also able to communicate with my mom. She's sensitive to what I need in order for my mother to feel safe. It makes my mom feel like she is really running her own life even though she has Alzheimer's."

- Luella L. May 2019

 

"The girls that come see to really care for my mom. I do not have to give my mom a shower, change sheets, or change the laundry because they take care of her."

- Janice E. June 2019

 

"The wonderful caregiver is fantastic. She vacuums, cleans, helps me fold the clothes, and does the wash. She is always happy and cheerful. There is nothing they can improve on because they are perfect!"

- Charlotte G. June 2019

 

"She is very dependable, encouraging, and is always there for me."

- Lucy L. June 2019

 

"They were cooperative, and they did just about anything I asked them to. It was good!"

- Susan M. June 2019

 

"She was very kind and empathetic. She took time to listen to me. I had no one to talk to. I'm stuck in a room all day. She was very kind, and I loved her very much."

- Rachael B. June 2019

 

"They are friendly, and I can talk to them about anything."

- Marilyn M. June 2019

 

"The caregiver that comes in is perfect for my mom. Before I even leave the house, they are talking and laughing. I would tell a friend that I have had a really good experience with Visiting Angels."

- Mary S. June 2019

Each Visiting Angels agency is a franchise that is independently owned and operated. The Franchisor, Living Assistance Services Inc., does not control or manage the day to day business operations of any Visiting Angels franchised agency.