VISITING ANGELS PRINCE WILLIAM COUNTY 703-530-8811
Facebook YouTube Twitter Instagram
Visiting Angels Reviews Manassas VA
CDC Updates
Get the latest information on COVID-19 from the Department of Health

Serving Prince William and Western Fairfax Counties including Fort Belvoir and Lorton

Visiting Angels PRINCE WILLIAM COUNTY
9161 Liberia Ave #203
Manassas, VA 20110
Phone: 703-530-8811

Visiting Angels Reviews Manassas VA


We interviewed one other agency before meeting the carecoordinators from the Manassas, VA franchise. After our meeting with two ofcare coordinators, my wife and I turned and said to each other at the same,"they are the ones." It was no surprise therefore, to find the care fromthe CNA's they hired to be very caring and compassionate over the course ofthe 7 month service period before my sister moved to an assisted livingfacility.

Although the care from the CNA's is most important, we think the responsiblemanagement and coordination provide from the staff is as equally critical.We were especially impressed by the time and effort the management stafftook to meet us, introduce the new care givers, and the patience they showedwhen we requested frequent changes to the schedule based on the needs of oursister. We never had to worry about them contacting us if a CNA was sick orlate and they were always ready and willing to find a replacement. Onesmall service they provided that the other agency did not, was processinginvoices for long term care insurance reimbursement on a weekly basis at nocharge. Although this was a minor benefit, it demonstrated an attention todetail we were not expecting, but very grateful for as it was one less thingwe needed to worry about.

We do not think we would have been able to keep our sister home for allthose months without the support and care from Visiting Angels. They gave usthe break we needed, even it was just for a few hours each day and will beforever grateful.
– Johann G., Manassas, VA

Thank you so much for helping take care of Rosalie. Please pass on my thanks to Brenda, Tida, and Margaret. I hope their loves are healthy and long.
– Vera A.

3/21/14
Visiting Angels was such a help to me and the care of my mother. I was very pleased with your care and concerns, and your communication with me. I cannot praise Victoria enough. She has been my mother’s caregiver for 17 months. She did more than any other person associated with my mother. She helped my mother maintain her dignity in every circumstance. Victoria had such a calm, caring manner that comforted my mother, and she felt safe with her.
– Maria B.

3/12/12
I am writing to tell you that my mother will be entering an assisted living facility. We have enjoyed the services of Susan Gibbs. Our caregiver was very kind, patient and understanding, and the perfect companion for my mother. I am truly grateful for the professional way my mother was treated. If I ever need the services your agency provides, I will certainly call you first! Thanks again.
– Adrienne

Thank you for always being available to answer my questions. We are pleased with our caregiver. She seems to really care about Betty. Thank you for your kindness during a very difficult time.
– Marilyn

10/23/15
The services commenced promptly with Vida arriving at our home on time every day during the two-week period. Vida comprehended the job requirements and performed all requested in-home services in an outstanding manner. This included high quality assistance with walking, showering, shopping and meal preparation, laundry, and light housekeeping. Simply put, she successfully responded where and when needed. First and foremost, Vida quickly established a personal relationship that put our minds at ease where I could go to work without hesitation.
In summary, arrangements were made immediately that resulted in services conducive to my wife concentrating on healing and convalescing post-operatively while her personal care services were attended to. Further, these services were delivered with care, respect, and dedication, with Vida performing everything in a friendly environment.
– Donald C.

I just wanted to drop a quick note to thank you so much for the excellent care we received from you and your staff during such a sad and emotional time in my family and my mom’s life transition. My best to you and thanks again.
– Linda

Would like to thank you for all the kindness you extended to Jan and myself. Your organization was fantastic during this very trying time.
In particular, I would like to praise and thank Nana Hammond. She is not only an expert caregiver, but a wonderfully caring person. Every minute she was here she worked tirelessly to make Jan’s life as comfortable and pleasant as she could. I cannot say enough about her abilities or thoughtfulness. Anyone she works with in the future will be richly rewarded for knowing her.
– Dave

I would like to thank you again for working with Dad and me. I appreciated the way you worked around the uncertainty of the date of Dad’s release from the nursing home. Hindsight is 20-20, but if I had a “do-over”, Dad would never have gone into a nursing home for rehab. I would have quit work to be with him during the day and would have arranged your “visiting angels” to sit during the night. Your prompt attention to our plight exceeded reasonable expectations. Again, my sincere thanks.
– Farquhar

2/12/13
I am writing to thank you for the outstanding service that Visiting Angels provided to my wife from October 2010 through January 2013. Your employee Collene provided tender loving care until my wife’s death on 28 January 2013. She was always prompt and very attentive my wife. They formed a true bond of mutual love during her declining years.
Colleen always showed compassion in all that she did; she was cheerful and positive despite my wife’s decline. I would be pleased to recommend Visiting Angels to others and would seek any opportunity to praise Colleen as a caregiver.
– Floyd H.

The expertise you demonstrated in your chosen profession must surely elevate the standards by which others in the same field measure themselves. Thank you.
– Fred

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for all of your help in providing the best care for our mom. My sister and I could rest easy during the week knowing Mom was well taken care of. Your sense of urgency in the beginning was very professional.
– Tricia

We knew you were going to be the perfect fit for taking care of Mom and helping this family! Thank you for your prompt responses on all accounts, your professional personality with conducting business, and the care and compassion you take with each family like ours!
– Debra

I’m writing to let you know how much my family and I appreciate the two loving caregivers you sent us during the last week of my mother’s life. Both Leticia and Emilia were two of the most incredible caregivers that we could have asked for. My only regret was that their time was so short with her. Judging by their written logs in the notebook that was left; they played her music and read Scriptures from the Bible, which I know was very soothing to her. Both these women were extraordinary in their work and went the extra steps to make my mother comfortable physically, emotionally, and spiritually. My family and I just wanted them to know what a special blessing they were to us and my mom.God bless you. You are Angels.
– Jeffrey K.

I want to thank Visiting Angels once again for all the wonderful help you provided for my mother while she was at the Fairmont. I couldn’t have asked for better people than Veronica and Janet. They were true friends to my mother a well as providing her with essential companionship and assistance. They made her adjustment to the east coast and her stay at the Fairmont very easy and comfortable, even as her dementia advanced. We are grateful for their attention and concern, and their ability to keep her cheerful.
I am forever appreciative of your willingness to work with us to accommodate a schedule that worked so well for my mother. And Jeanne was always pleasant, responsive and adaptable to any changes in schedule. We sorely miss Visiting Angels of Manassas.
– Boyce M.

1/13/06
Since Mom is improving so much, I do not feel it necessary to have a night aide any longer. I cannot tell you how much I appreciate the assistance provided by Adwoa, Delphine, and Ramatu. Please let them know how thankful I am for their help.
– Patricia

We want to thank you for providing care for Rose all these years. All the aides that you have sent have been excellent. We especially want to thank you for Miriam. She has been more than an aide to Rose. She has been gentle and caring, and from the whole family, we thank you for providing Miriam for the care of Rose.
– Judy and Jan P.

Well, Denise came to the end of her journey, and I know she was glad to have the support of Visiting Angels caregivers. Please accept my thanks for your efforts – I always felt confident I could call on you to find the caregivers needed. Even though Denise’s health had been failing the last several years, the last two years were better because of Hospice and Visiting Angels.
– Mark S.

2/10/2007
Please accept our heartfelt thanks to you and the Visiting Angels caregivers for the care and support you provided to my aunt during the last two weeks of her life. Your professionalism and compassion made it possible for her to die at home, which was her wish. Thanks also for the way in which you worked with all the members of my family. God bless you.
– Shelley

2/15/16
Thank you for the amazing care and support you all provide for Mom as well as your team of caregivers. I remain thankful for all you do for my mom, as it allows her a quality of life in her own home that she otherwise would not enjoy!
On top of that, it was so uplifting to learn that Shannale was able to move into a new home, and from what she shared, you all played a significant role in helping her achieve this accomplishment. In the time when so many businesses pay lip service to taking care of their employees, thank you for demonstrating extraordinary support to your caregivers as well.
– Rich T.

10/5/06
It has now been just over six weeks since my father passed away, and I regret that I have not written to you sooner to acknowledge the wonderful and loving care provided to my dad by Lisa. He appreciated her very much and she was a positive influence in his final months with us. Once again, thank you for providing us with such a wonderful caregiver. Please feel free to use me as a reference if needed.
– Susan Z.

Serving Prince William and Western Fairfax Counties including Fort Belvoir and Lorton

Visiting Angels PRINCE WILLIAM COUNTY
9161 Liberia Ave #203
Manassas, VA 20110
Phone: 703-530-8811
CDC Updates
Get the latest information on COVID-19 from the Department of Health

Serving Prince William and Western Fairfax Counties including Fort Belvoir and Lorton

Visiting Angels PRINCE WILLIAM COUNTY
9161 Liberia Ave #203
Manassas, VA 20110
Phone: 703-530-8811