SEARCH
Elderly couple is happily speaking to a home caregiver during a visit.

Visiting Angels Home Care Reviews & Testimonials

The reviews and testimonials about Visiting Angels are an important way for us to receive feedback so we can be assured our caregivers are providing the best possible home care and take action where needed. We'd like to thank those who so readily share their home care reviews and share some of them with the public. Here is just a small sample of some of the reviews we've gotten for Visiting Angels.

4.9/5
4.9 /5
214 Reviews

Google
5.0/5
Aug 5, 2022
Google Visiting Angels
We switched from a different home care provider to Visiting Angels to take care of my mother. They have been professional every step of the way. Julie, from the Plymouth franchise, visited us and spent an hour talking to my and me, to figure what we were looking for, before coming up with a proposal. Once we switched to Visiting Angels, the provider they assigned to my mother, Joette, has just blown us away with the the love and compassion she has shown. Jo is always punctual, pleasant, and has won my parents' trust. She has become part of the "family" and represents Visiting Angels very well. I give Jo a five star rating for her service.
Visiting Angels replied on Aug 8, 2022:
We are so happy to hear that our caregiver, Joette, did such a great job with your mother! We will definitely pass these comments on to Jo and Julie at the Plymouth location and I am sure they will be so happy to hear that their in-home care services made such a positive impact on you and your mother. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful story!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 3, 2022
Google Visiting Angels
I love working for guys very professional company ❤️❤️❤️ .
Visiting Angels replied on Aug 8, 2022:
Thank you for the review and we appreciate your service at Visiting Angels unicorn craftlover! Great username by the way!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 3, 2022
Google Visiting Angels
I attended a group video interview with Visiting Angels and I really enjoy it! It was good meeting some of the people that I might be working with and everyone that attended have a good heart. I hope I get a regular interview with the company and thanks.
Visiting Angels replied on Aug 8, 2022:
Hi Toni, we appreciate your kind review about your recent experience with Visiting Angels! We are a franchised business so we are not sure which location you are looking to work for, but we wish you the best of luck!
Google
2.0/5
Aug 1, 2022
Google Visiting Angels
I do not believe Visiting Angels would like to use my feedback for advertising or promotional purposes. Although most of the care givers we encountered between August 2021 until May 4, 2022 were truly caring and helpful, except for two, one that spent the day playing on her phone and one that left without reason, less than 15 minutes into the shift. The evening of May 4, 2022 services were suddenly canceled, causing undue stress and inconvenience of trying to find immediate care starting the next day. At that time I was of the belief everything financially was in order, however on or around June 15, 2022 I received a phone call claiming the invoices since the new ownership (a notification email was sent February 15 2022) had not been paid, despite me receiving email statement payments stating the ACH had been made. How is this possible? Payment statements / invoices are not automatically generated without payment. If the payments were "rejected" (Representatives word during the first call by the Visiting Angels) why were payment invoices sent? The financial representative was insistent to the point of being rude, leaving a lot to be desired as a Representative of Visiting Angels Company. During the first call, I was informed the outstanding balance was for approximately $3700, but then received a second call stating the overdue bills were close to $10,000 "due immediately". At first I thought it was a scam call, but thought it best to wait until I could verify the claim. Despite her being rude and demanding, I told the representative I would look into it. I clearly cannot understand how a reputable company could misplace my mothers confidential banking information. The representative blamed the problem on the previous Financial Rep. with the excuse that things were previously done manually, and now are being automated, and that is why it took 3 months to catch the "mistake". The current Rep claimed the ACH's had been rejected and wanted to "verify" the account number as the number she had from Moms file didn't work, thus must be wrong. Again, bringing up the thought it might be a scam call. I received an email from the Rep, and informed her I would be seeking legal counsel as how to proceed, and then received an email from another person stating he was legal counsel of the Frederick Office for Visiting Angels. I know how I must proceed from here, but have very little praise of the Administrative side of Visiting Angels. As a side note, I have friends who work for Visiting Angels, and they are not treated with the respect and kindness by the very Administration who expect their employees to treat their clients with respect and kindness. Visiting Angels Administration and Representatives should emulate the very behaviors they expect from their Care Givers, yet they do not in my case. At this time, If asked to recommend a Care Provider Company, Visiting Angles would not be on that list, and I would tell about my experience to any who would listen.
Google
1.0/5
Jul 26, 2022
Google Visiting Angels
The nurse flooded my grandfathers house, which caused flooding under his bedroom and damage to his walls. The nurse first did not report the incident, then she lied. Sick how you could do that to an old man who cannot even walk.
Visiting Angels replied on Jul 27, 2022:
Hi Sofia, we can assure you that we do not find this type of behavior acceptable, and we would like to address the situation you have described with your grandfather. We do not send out nurses to perform the caregiving, so it's possible that you have the wrong company. Either way, please give us a call at 800-365-4189 so we can investigate the matter further. Again we're sorry to hear that your Grandfather was left in such a terrible situation.
Google
4.0/5
Jul 25, 2022
Google Visiting Angels
Amira from Visiting Angels was able to have a caretaker in my parents' home faster than any other service when my mother was unexpectedly admitted to the hospital and in need of home care upon discharge a few days later. Amira not only worked side-by-side with my family to figure out what we needed, scheduling, and how to pay for services through insurance, but also showed genuine care for my parents' well-being throughout the time we worked together, as did the caretakers. Although we had some turnover, the caretakers were 100% the reason my mom has had an unexpectedly quick recovery. Thank you Visiting Angels!
Visiting Angels replied on Jul 26, 2022:
Hi Tricia, we are glad Amira could help with your at home care support needs for your parents. We're happy the caregivers were so instrumental in your mom's recovery and we're sorry about the high turnover, it is unfortunately hard to avoid in today's economy. Hopefully you will not need our in-home care services in the future, but we will strive to provide a 5-star service with less turnover if the need arises again. Thanks again for the review and we hope your parents continue to do well!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 21, 2022
Google Visiting Angels
I needed help in a hurry and Visiting Angels were there. They provided me a driver and assistance on very short notice to get me to my cataract surgery. I found them to be very professional and reliable. The driver was there right on time to pick me up and did an excellent job. I'm going to remember them should I ever need help again. They will be my first choice.
Visiting Angels replied on Jul 25, 2022:
We appreciate your kind review about your recent experience with Visiting Angels! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call. Best wishes, Visiting Angels!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 20, 2022
Google Visiting Angels
Excellent immediate followup from my call Competence in training helpers
Visiting Angels replied on Jul 21, 2022:
Hi Pat, thank you so much for your positive comments about Visiting Angels! We pride ourselves in being America's choice in home care. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best wishes,
Visiting Angels
Google
5.0/5
Jul 14, 2022
Google Visiting Angels
Awesome
Visiting Angels replied on Jul 18, 2022:
Hi Kevin! We are very happy that Visiting Angels has provided you with such a positive experience with your in home personal care. Have an awesome day!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 8, 2022
Google Visiting Angels
Amazing Care
Visiting Angels replied on Jul 11, 2022:
Hi Rebecca, we're very happy to hear that our in-home care was amazing! Thank you for your gracious review!
*Each Visiting Angels agency is a franchise that is independently owned and operated. The Franchisor, Living Assistance Services Inc., does not control or manage the day to day business operations of any Visiting Angels franchised agency.
Get Started Today

Contact a franchised Visiting Angels office in your area for information on elderly home care services.

Find our office near you.