SEARCH
Elderly couple is happily speaking to a home caregiver during a visit.

Visiting Angels Home Care Reviews & Testimonials

The reviews and testimonials about Visiting Angels are an important way for us to receive feedback so we can be assured our caregivers are providing the best possible home care and take action where needed. We'd like to thank those who so readily share their home care reviews and share some of them with the public. Here is just a small sample of some of the reviews we've gotten for Visiting Angels.

Google
5.0/5
Mar 24, 2022
Google Visiting Angels
Visiting angels have been so awesome in helping care for our loved one. They have worked very hard to fill schedules with short notice and tried very hard to keep the schedule filled… all during the Covid struggle. The staff were very caring and willing to do whatever needed to be done…meals, cleaning, laundry, personal care, and errands. If there were any issues they were promptly and professionally handled with good outcomes. Best part? The communication between caregivers, family, and administration was the best. I would use them, without hesitation, in the future. (There was no compensation for this review.. )
Visiting Angels replied on Apr 6, 2022:
Thank you Carol for your kinds words about the in-home care we provided for your loved one! It is much appreciated and we wish you and your family the best in the future!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 17, 2022
Google Visiting Angels
My Dad has had Visiting Angels for a couple of years, we are so grateful for them. Dad's current caregiver Felicia is great, Dad really likes her and we really appreciate her. Whenever we had to contact Visiting Angels, they have been very helpful and respond quickly. Scott and now Amber are wonderful to work with.
Visiting Angels replied on Mar 17, 2022:
Glad to hear your Dad really likes Felicia and she will be thrilled to hear that as well! Thank you Glenda for the kind review!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 15, 2022
Google Visiting Angels
Great instructor for HCA classes!
Visiting Angels replied on Mar 17, 2022:
Thank you Marc!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 15, 2022
Google Visiting Angels
We recently set up a personalized care program for our parents with Visiting Angels out of Effingham Illinois. Rose Ruholl (Owner/Director) meet with us personally, answered all our questions and set up a home care program that will greatly benefit our parents and ease the concerns of the family. She was so helpful and was the epitome of professionalism. Thank you so much Rose!
Visiting Angels replied on Mar 17, 2022:
That's great to hear Sean! We will forward this review over to Rose of our Effingham location. She will be ecstatic! And most importantly we're thrilled to hear that your parents and family as a whole benefited! Thank you for your review!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 8, 2022
Google Visiting Angels
The caregivers were wonderful. The support staff was great. If anything changed, I received a phone call right away. Danielle who came out to our house to do the home care plan was amazing. She answered all of my questions, phone calls and text messages. They made our experience wonderful during a hard time. Thank you for all of your help!
Visiting Angels replied on Mar 17, 2022:
Thank you Dottie! Our caregivers, as well as Danielle, will be thrilled to hear of your kind review!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 7, 2022
Google Visiting Angels
I work for Visiting Angels,they're the greatest! STAFF is very efficient and Darryl is an amazing boss,I would recommend them to anyone in need of home help...
Visiting Angels replied on Mar 17, 2022:
Much appreciated Laurie! Thank you for the generous review!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 28, 2022
Google Visiting Angels
I was in search of a home care service and I’m so happy I found Visiting Angels. My caregiver Trevan has been such a big help to me. His attitude is very welcoming as he helps assist me through various tasks that sometimes can be frustrating to do on my own. I recommend Visting Angels and their amazing home health caregivers to all my friends and neighbors.
Visiting Angels replied on Mar 17, 2022:
Thank you Robert for the review and thank you for telling all your friends and neighbors! That is tremendously helpful to us and we sincerely appreciate it. We're glad to hear that Trevan has been such a big help and we will certainly let him know that you left such a kind review of his services.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 13, 2022
Google Visiting Angels
I had a very compassionate & informative phone call with DEAN LONGO of Visiting Angels.
Visiting Angels replied on Feb 15, 2022:
That's good to hear that Dean was both compassionate and informative, thanks for sharing!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 11, 2022
Google Visiting Angels
I called Visiting Angels asking for advice for caring for my mother-in-law. Sophia was very helpful, covering a wide range of topics and pointing out several other resources that I hadn't thought of before. She also emailed detailed notes to me so that I would have a good reminder of the different actions that she had suggested.
Visiting Angels replied on Feb 15, 2022:
We're glad that Sophia could help you out, please call us anytime!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 9, 2022
Google Visiting Angels
I know what is like for family members that had to use nursing home care because these types of care were not available. If they would have been in their own home it would have been better for them and the family. Thses types of programs give indiviual care where the nursing home has shift work. The one on one care builds friendships where the other usually have them sittting in a room by theirsleves.
Visiting Angels replied on Feb 15, 2022:
Thank you Tony! We're glad to hear the Senior care we provide has made such a positive impact!
*Each Visiting Angels agency is a franchise that is independently owned and operated. The Franchisor, Living Assistance Services Inc., does not control or manage the day to day business operations of any Visiting Angels franchised agency.
Get Started Today

Contact a franchised Visiting Angels office in your area for information on elderly home care services.

Find our office near you.